The people behind the passion

ReConnect Rondo Board
Marvin Anderson, Board Chair

Marvin Roger Anderson

Board Chair

Mary K. Boyd, Retired Saint Paul Schools Superintendent

Mary K. Boyd

Retired Saint Paul Public Schools Superintendent

Nathaniel (Nick) Khaliq, Retired Saint Paul Firefighter

Nathaniel (Nick) Khaliq

Retired City of Saint Paul Firefighter

Dr. Margaret Lovejoy

Retired executive director & Founder of the family place

Matt Hill, Ramsey County

Matt Hill

Ramsey County

Noel Nix, City of Saint Paul

Noel Nix

City of Saint Paul

Keith Allen, M Health Fairview

Keith Allen

M Health Fairview

April D. Lucas


Daniel Williams, PhD

Angelica N


Keith Baker

Executive Director

Naya Hill

technical project manager

Laura Gaitan

Office & Finance Administrator

Dana Norsten

Executive administrator

Tim Hunt

Marketing communications director

Together, we will create an African American cultural enterprise district connected by a community land bridge.​

ReConnect Rondo Technical Advisory Team:

  • David Juliff, Be Civil, Inc.
  • Khani Sahebjam, SRF Consulting Group
  • John Maczko, SRF Consulting Group
  • Kent Arhenholtz, Kaskaskia Engineering Group
  • Brenda Thomas, KLJ, Inc
  • Marcus Thomas, Bolton & Menk
  • Scott McBride, Bolton & Menk
  • Marcell Walker, Bolton & Menk
  • Veronica Burt, 600 Strategies, Inc.
  • Björgvin Sævarsson, YORTH Group
  • Katie Eggers, YORTH Group
  • Jim Erkel, Retired Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy (MCEA)
  • Brian Isaacson, Ramsey County
  • Diem Van Groth, Strategic Consultant