The future looks better when we band together

Rondo Roundtable

The mission and function of Rondo Roundtable is to build capacity and collectively leverage resources to preserve and share the story of historic Rondo and to establish a cultural arts and business district.

  • Keith Baker, ReConnect Rondo
  • Marvin Roger Anderson, Rondo Center of Diverse Expression
  • Kasara Carter (Ronald Buford), Taste of Rondo Bar & Grill
  • Jonathan Palmer, Hallie Q. Brown Community Center
  • Deborah Mitchell (Sherri Pugh), Aurora St. Anthony Neighborhood Development Corporation (ASANDC)
  • Nieeta Presley, New Life Possibilities, Inc.
  • Kizzy Downie, Model Cities
  • Mychael Wright, Golden Thyme Café
  • Mikeya Griffin, Rondo Community Land Trust
  • Robin Hickman-Winfield, SoulTouch Productions
  • Braxton Haulcy, Walker West Music Academy
  • Steven Belton, Urban League Twin Cities
5 Boy Scouts sitting on the steps of a house in Saint Paul
Community Organization Stakeholders
  • St. Paul Interdenominational Ministerial Alliance
  • Frogtown Neighborhood Association
  • NAACP St. Paul, Roy Wilkins Memorial Branch
  • Neighborhood Development Center
  • Summit-University Planning Council
  • African American Leadership Council
  • Selby Avenue Action Coalition
  • Rondo Avenue Inc.
  • Penumbra Theatre
Government Entities
  • State of Minnesota
  • Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
  • Ramsey County
  • City of Saint Paul
  • Metropolitan Council
  • Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Minnesota Division
Pro Bono Services
  • Dorsey & Whitney, LLP
  • HGA Architects & Engineers
  • Josh Kohnstamm, Kohnstamm Advisors
  • Roosevelt Mansfield, DigieMade Photography

“Amid the enduring impacts of this national reckoning on race and racism, the Rondo land bridge represents a bold vision toward expanding the vital reconciliation, economic self-determination, and healing of our community.”

Funders & Grants
  • Urban Land Institute National (ULI)
  • Mardag Foundation
  • Bush Foundation
  • Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
  • Bigelow Foundation
  • McKnight Foundation
  • Knight Foundation
  • Minnesota Historical Society
  • City of Saint Paul
  • Saint Paul-Ramsey County Public Health 
  • Ramsey County Community and Economic Development,
    Community Revitalization Program
  • Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
  • Xcel Energy Foundation
  • Otto Bremer Trust
  • Metropolitan Council, Livable Communities Demonstration Account (LCDA), Pre-Development Grant Program
Special Acknowledgments
  • Councilmember Dai Thao, St. Paul City Council
  • Rep. Rena Moran, Minnesota House of Representatives
  • Senator Sandy Pappas, Minnesota Senate
  • Congresswoman Betty McCollum, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Friendly Streets Initiative
  • University of St. Thomas, Center for the Common Good
  • Minnesota Design Center, University of Minnesota College of Design
  • Damaris Hollingsworth, Design by Melo
  • James Neal, Visuals by James

Together, we will create an African American cultural enterprise district connected by a community land bridge.​

ReConnect Rondo Technical Advisory Team:

  • David Juliff, Be Civil, Inc.
  • Khani Sahebjam, SRF Consulting Group
  • John Maczko, SRF Consulting Group
  • Kent Arhenholtz, Kaskaskia Engineering Group
  • Brenda Thomas, KLJ, Inc
  • Marcus Thomas, Bolton & Menk
  • Scott McBride, Bolton & Menk
  • Marcell Walker, Bolton & Menk
  • Veronica Burt, 600 Strategies, Inc.
  • Björgvin Sævarsson, YORTH Group
  • Katie Eggers, YORTH Group
  • Jim Erkel, Retired Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy (MCEA)
  • Brian Isaacson, Ramsey County
  • Diem Van Groth, Strategic Consultant